Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top youtube2x Top instagram2x Top phone2x 01423 865467 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login Join
Home > News > Champion of Champions Trophy Eligibility List 2020
Home > News > Champion of Champions Trophy Eligibility List 2020

Champion of Champions Trophy Eligibility List 2020

792285 orig
Published 11:01 on 26 Oct 2020

The Champion of Champions' and Others' Trophies will be sailed for on Sunday 1 November. Due to the limited number of eligible events we have been able to run in 2020 we have decided to extend eligibility for the Champions' event to anyone who has scored a first, second, or third in any qualifying event/series. The final list of eligible competitors can be found below. Anyone not qualifying for the Champions' event is welcome to sail for the Others' Trophy.

The day will take the form of three handicap races, in two fleets (best two results to count); the first race starting at 12:00, followed by a short break ashore and then two further back-to-back races.

Those achieving a first, second or third place in any Club Series or One-Day Event in 2020:

Martin Barrett - Supernova

Tom Bates Topper

Tom Bates Laser Radial

Andrew Benn Phantom

Richard Brook Streaker

Ella Brophy - Topper

Tim Coleman - Streaker

Tony Dallimore - Solo

Mike Eggleston Streaker

Christopher Hampshire - Optimist

Tim Hampshire/Emma Hampshire National 12

Alex Horseman Byte CI

Steve Jackson/Frankie Jackson National 12

Oli Lumb - Topper

Colin Mather - Solo

Theo McGonigal Topper

Arthur Nowell Supernova

Richard Oliver Laser Radial

John Pillmoor - Solo

Richard Pryke - Solo

James Ricketts Streaker

James Ricketts/Sue Ricketts RS 200

Peter Robinson Streaker

George Spence Topper

Charlie Tebbitt Laser Radial

Helen Voisey - Streaker

Chris Wright - Streaker

Last updated 08:14 on 22 July 2021

© 2021 Ripon Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager